India’s 15-member squad for ICC world twenty20 2009 in England

The defending champions India have announced its 15-men squad for the ICC world twenty20 2009 to be held in England in June.

The ICC World Twenty20 2009 will be the second time a world event for Twenty20 cricket has been held.

Indian team will be under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Sehwag will be their vice captain. Jadeja, a youngster has been taken in the team. Meanwhile, Munaf Patel and Dinesh Karthik has been ruled out though they were included earlier. Fast bowler RP Singh who is showing brillant performance in IPL 2009 for Deccan Chargers has been recalled

India’s 15-men squad for ICC world twenty20 2009 in England:

  • MS Dhoni (captain)
  • Virender Sehwag (vice captain)
  • Gautam Gambhir
  • Suresh Raina
  • Yuvraj Singh
  • Yusuf Pathan
  • Rohit Sharma
  • Harbhajan Singh
  • Zaheer Khan
  • Ishant Sharma
  • Praveen Kumar
  • RP Singh
  • Jadeja
  • Ojha
  • Irfan Pathan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Post